Academics Menu

Academics

The department of academics in Greenville County Schools supports academic-related services to our students. Use the links on the right side of this page to learn more about the programs and services below.

Academic Innovation and Technology

Academic Support Services

Academic Support Services is responsible for assessing, developing, and evaluating curriculum; coordinating special programs; and providing for the continuous improvement of instruction.

Academic Support Services Website

Accountability and Quality Assurance

The Accountability and Quality Assurance team plans and conducts a program of evaluation and research to support academic achievement.

Accountability and QA Website

Early Intervention and Student Support Services

This department supports early learning programs, including intervention services for students.

Early Intervention Website

School Counseling and Sirrine Scholarship

The school counseling program in Greenville County is a collaborative effort benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators and the overall community. 

School Counseling Website

Career and Technology Education

This department supports Career Centers, Charter Schools, Fine Arts Center, Life-Long Learning, and Business Partnerships.

Career and Technology Website

Special Education

This department supports all special education programs in Greenville County Schools

Special Education Website

Academics Administration

Jeff McCoy, Associate Superintendent for Academics
(864) 355-3134 | 


Dr. Charlotte McDavid
Executive Director of Academic Innovation and Technology
(864) 533-4143
cmcdavid@greenville.k12.sc.us

Dr. Jason McCreary
Director, Accountability and Quality Assurance
(864) 355-3369

Dr. Karen Sparkman
Director Early Intervention and Support Services 
(864) 355-7361

Rob Rhodes
Director, School Counseling and Sirrine Scholarship
(864) 355-3391

Traci Hogan
Assistant Superintendent, Special Education Services
(864) 355-3395

Bradley Wingate
Director of Performing Arts
(864) 355-4888
bwingate@greenville.k12.sc.us


Academic Support Services Staff

Karen Ambrose, Academic Specialist for 6-12 Social Studies
(864) 452-0170 | kambrose@greenville.k12.sc.us

Andrea Bell,  Academic Specialist for Health and Physical Education
(864) 355-3181 | aebell@greenville.k12.sc.us

Stephanie Burdette, Academic Specialist K-5 Mathematics
(864) 355-3193 | sburdette@greenville.k12.sc.us

Chris Burras, Academic Specialist for 6-12 Science/STEM
(864) 355-5395 | cburras@greenville.k12.sc.us

Deborah Carrero, Academic Specialist for K-12 AP, IB, Magnet, and World Languages
(864) 355-4817 | dcarrero@greenville.k12.sc.us

Tami Finley, Academic Specialist for K-5 Social Studies
(864) 355-7313 | tfinley@greenville.k12.sc.us

Kristy Jennings, Academic Specialist for K-5 English Language Arts
(864) 355-3190 | kjennings@greenville.k12.sc.us

Jessica Morton, Academic Specialist for K-5 Science/STEM
(864) 355-5395 | jhmorton@greenville.k12.sc.us

Valerie Muller, Academic Specialist for 6-12 Mathematics
(864) 355-3189 | vmuller@greenville.k12.sc.us

Shayla S. Read, Academics Specialist for 6-12 English Language Arts
(864) 355-3127 | 
sread@greenville.k12.sc.us

Fran Rogers, Middle Level Academic Specialist
(864) 355-3359| fgrogers@greenville.k12.sc.us

Jane Snyder, Coordinator Gifted and Talented Programs
(864) 355-4820 or 355-4821| jsnyder@greenville.k12.sc.us

Christine Thomas, Academic Specialist Career and Technical Education
(864) 355-0937 | chthomas@greenville.k12.sc.us