Academic Support Services

Academic Support Services is responsible for assessing, developing, and evaluating curriculum; coordinating special programs; and providing for the continuous improvement of instruction. Our Team provides leadership in Curriculum and Instruction. We support administrators, teachers, and other instructional personnel as they engage all students in quality learning experiences leading to higher student achievement.

Academic Support Services Contacts

Karen Ambrose, Academic Specialist for 6-12 Social Studies
(864) 452-0170 | kambrose@greenville.k12.sc.us

Andrea Bell,  Academic Specialist for Health and Physical Education
(864) 355-3181 | aebell@greenville.k12.sc.us

Stephanie Burdette, Academic Specialist K-5 Mathematics
(864) 355-3193 | sburdette@greenville.k12.sc.us

Deborah Carrero, Academic Specialist for K-12 AP, IB, Magnet, and World Languages
(864) 355-4817 | dcarrero@greenville.k12.sc.us

Tami Finley, Academic Specialist for K-5 Social Studies
(864) 355-7313 | tfinley@greenville.k12.sc.us

Kristy Jennings, Academic Specialist for K-5 English Language Arts
(864) 355-3190 | kjennings@greenville.k12.sc.us

Jessica Morton, Academic Specialist for K-5 Science/STEM
(864) 355-5395 | jhmorton@greenville.k12.sc.us

Valerie Muller, Academic Specialist for 6-12 Mathematics
(864) 355-3189 | vmuller@greenville.k12.sc.us

Shayla S. Read, Academics Specialist for 6-12 English Language Arts
(864) 355-3127 | 
sread@greenville.k12.sc.us

Fran Rogers, Middle Level Academic Specialist
(864) 355-3359| fgrogers@greenville.k12.sc.us

Stephanie Smith, Academic Specialist for 6-12 Science/STEM
(864) 355-5395 | stsmith@greenville.k12.sc.us

Jane Snyder, Coordinator Gifted and Talented Programs
(864) 355-4820 or 355-4821| jsnyder@greenville.k12.sc.us

Christine Thomas, Academic Specialist Career and Technical Education
(864) 355-0937 | chthomas@greenville.k12.sc.us