Posted: Thursday, April 23, 2020

The ACE (Advocates for Character and Education) Awards program recognizes 72 courageous 8th and 12th grade student leaders from Greenville County Schools as “unsung heroes” based on their outstanding character, community service, and academic efforts. Congratulations to these outstanding individuals. They are to be saluted for overcoming odds and performing amazing deeds - regardless of circumstances - in their homes, schools, churches and communities.

Berea High School
Pixan Matias
Zion Robinson

Blue Ridge High School
Caroline Christy
Daniel Wooten

Carolina High School and Academy
Lanaya Ray
Odrulfo Vazquez-Trujano

Eastside High School
Breshonda “Bre” Brown
Mario Figueroa Rosado

Greenville Early College
Juanesha Wilson
D’Andre Rhodes

Greenville Sr. High Academy
Elizabeth “Liz” Williams
Ryan Herron

Greer High School
Gisselle Garcia-Jose
Jakyre Kerns

Hillcrest High School
Nichole LaMarche
Colby Beaman

J.L. Mann High Academy
Lisa “Kaylee” Madray
Majd Abdallah

Mauldin High School
Mariah Leake
Isaiah Custodio

Riverside High School
Katherine “Kate” Clark
Alexander “Alex” Cummings

Southside High School
Rianna Arnold
Jess Elam Jr.

Travelers Rest High School
Courtney King
Hunter Edens

Wade Hampton High School
Sally Abdelnabi
Evan Bolling

Woodmont High School
Asia Hill
Oscar Molina Torres

Beck International Academy
Janara Paige
Samuel Hudson

Berea Middle School
Sophia Delgado Valverde
Kevin Nguyen

Blue Ridge Middle School
Kaitlyn Foster
Jonathan “Hud” Lyons

Bryson Middle School
Selena Nelson
Tristan Canty

Dr. Fisher Middle School
Zamora Pauling
Jacari Bennett 

Greenville Middle Academy
Diana Elas
Ashton Stasney

Greer Middle School
Ella Harman
Michael Blood

Greenville Early College
Jada Williams
Alexai Rodriguez

Hillcrest Middle School
MarJudith Claros-Rice
Benjamin Stanford

Hughes Academy
Myia Hamlin
Joseph Dellisanti

Lakeview Middle School
Apolonia Tomas-Gaspar
Eugene Jones

League Academy
Valeria Martinez
Alfredo Miguel Juan

Mauldin Middle School
Taylor Cook
Tyler McNair

Northwest Middle School
Vanessa Soto
Timothy Crosby

Northwood Middle School
Peri Hill
Odir Duran

Ralph Chander Middle School
Alexa “Shea” Kennedy
Jaylen Hill

Riverside Middle School
Emma Tumblin
Peter Gargas

Sevier Middle School
Trinitee Jenkins
Andrew “Drew” Sharp

Sterling Schoo/C. Townes Center
Anna Louise Panhorst
Cortland “Cort” McGowan

Tanglewood Middle School
Cynthia Gama-Mejia
Brando Bedolla Menera

Woodmont Middle School
Tristen Deal
Jaisun Mars

Share this article on Facebook Share this article on Twitter Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories