Posted: Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Greenville County Schools Board of Trustees. Bottom row, l to r: Dr. Crystal Ball O’Connor, Lisa Wells, Joy Grayson, Lynda Leventis-Wells, Glenda Morrison-Fair.  Back row, l to r: Roger Meek, Roy Chamlee, Debi Bush, Derek Lewis, Chuck Saylors, Michelle Goodwin-Calwile, Pat Sudduth.January is School Board Recognition Month and Greenville County Schools is celebrating the contributions and service of our 12 School Board members. GCS trustees develop policies and make decisions on complex educational and social issues impacting the entire community. They bear responsibility for an annual budget of $620 million, 76,000 students, 10,000 employees and 106 facilities.

As a part of School Board Appreciation Month, board members will participate in an official signing of the South Carolina School Board Member Ethical Principles during their January school board meeting. By signing the principles, school board members publicly vowed to uphold effective governance principles and pledged to improve public education in their community.

GCS School Board of Trustees

  • Charles J. (Chuck) Saylors, Chairman, Area 20
  • Lynda Leventis-Wells, Vice Chair, Area 22
  • Glenda Morrison-Fair, Secretary, Area 23
  • Debi Bush, Area 19
  • Roy Z. Chamlee, III, Area 21
  • Michelle Goodwin-Calwile, Area 25
  • Joy Grayson, Area 17
  • Derek Lewis, Area 24
  • Roger Meek, Area 26
  • Dr. Crystal Ball O’Connor, Area 27
  • Pat Sudduth, Area 18
  • Lisa Wells, Area 28

Share this article on Facebook Share this article on Twitter Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories