Posted: Thursday, October 4, 2018

Five outstanding graduates of Greenville County Schools have been selected for induction in the GCS Hall of Fame. They were honored at an awards ceremony and dinner on Thursday, November 1.

2019 inductees are:

The Greenville County Schools Hall of Fame honors men and women who have graduated from Greenville County Schools and have made substantial or significant contributions at the local, regional, national, or international levels in areas such as academia and education, arts, athletics, business, media, public service, philanthropy, medicine, military, or science.  The GCS Hall of Fame is the vision of District Superintendent Dr. Burke Royster. The November 1 event is hosted by the Greenville County Schools Foundation.

Inductees were selected by a committee of representatives from the School Board of Trustees, the GCS Foundation, current and former administrators, and community leaders. Selection Committee members were Megan Carpenter, Greenville County Schools Foundation; Phillip Davie, Greenville County Schools Administration; Lynda Leventis-Wells, Greenville County Schools Board of Trustees;  Tamela Spann, Hollingsworth Funds; Matthew Tebbetts, Greenville Federal Credit Union; and Andy Waters, Herff Jones Harold Waters and Associates.

Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories