English

Amy Anderson
Amy Anderson
Teacher
aeanders@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Amy Anderson
Patricia Brown
Patricia Brown
Teacher
pabrown@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Patricia Brown
Emily Copeland
Emily Copeland
Teacher
escopeland@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Emily Copeland
Caroline Hiatt
Caroline Hiatt
Teacher
chiatt@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Caroline Hiatt
Shayla Hoff
Shayla Hoff
Teacher
shoff@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Shayla Hoff
Marion Jacobs
Marion Jacobs
Teacher/Yearbook
mjacobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Marion Jacobs
Emma Newell
Emma Newell
Teacher
enewell@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Emma Newell
Ellen Oveson
Ellen Oveson
Teacher
eoveson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Ellen Oveson
Steven Petrosky
Steven Petrosky
Teacher
spetrosky@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Steven Petrosky
Jan Tyner
Jan Tyner
Teacher
jtyner@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jan Tyner

English Department Information

English Department Mission:

To empower students to be contributing members of society by producing critical thinkers who apply reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing skills in order to communicate effectively.

All students have something worthwhile to say. Our purpose as an English Department is to help them say it better, both in writing and in speaking. We therefore emphasize the improvement of skills in all aspects of the language arts: reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing. Skill development is sequential and continuous. We do not use any single strategy for all students; rather, by using a variety of resources and approaches, and we strive to address the needs of all our students. The scope and sequence of the English program is based on the District syllabus and the State Standards, both of which take into consideration the standards of the National Council of Teachers of English.

School District English Department Statement on Plagiarism and Academic Ethics:

Plagiarism and Academic Ethics